Sunday, November 9, 2014, 8 pm
Italienische Harfenmusik des 17. Jahrhundert

Concert with Loredana Gintoli, Baroque double harp

The harp is one of the oldest instruments known to mankind. The double strung harp - arpa doppia - was particularly popular during the Renaissance and Baroque. Especially in Naples and Rome it was worshiped as a sacred instrument and was often played together with the organ. Being the largest and heaviest orchestral instrument, with up to 90 strings and a range of six and a half octaves, the double harp requires the utmost mental and physical concentration. Because of its unique spherical sound the double or concert harp has also established itself as a solo instrument.

Loredana Gintoli (born in Milan, living in Berlin and Milan) studied at the Conservatorio Giuseppe Verdi in Milan and received her PhD in 1991 at the Musikhochschule in Freiburg. She then began her collaboration with the Orchestra of the Teatro alla Scala Milan, the Basel Symphony Orchestra and the Orchestra Sinfonica dell'Emilia-Romagna Arturo Toscanini. In 2000, she got ​​a diploma in baroque harp at the Civica Scuola di Musica in Milan. This was followed by solo performances throughout Europe as well as with the Ensemble für Alte Musik, Concerto Italiano, Concerto Vocale and the Akademie für Alte Musik. She has performed at many international festivals, including Bruges, Paris, London, Göttingen, and participated in the recording of
K617 - Glossa - Simphonia - Stradivarius - Tactus - Chados - Opus 111. Loredana Gintoli teaches baroque harp at the Conservatorio Vincenzo Bellini in Palermo.

She will play compositions by Luigi Rossi (1597-1653), Ascanio Mayone (around 1570-1627), Bernardo Pasquini (1637-1710), Domenico Zipoli (1688-1726), Giovanni Maria Trabaci (1575-1647) and Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583-1643).

Sonntag, 9. November 2014, 20 Uhr
Italienische Harfenmusik des 17. Jahrhundert

Konzert mit Loredana Gintoli, Barocke Doppelharfe

Die Harfe ist eines der ältesten bekannten Instrumente der Menschheit. Die Doppelharfe – arpa doppia – war vor allem in der Renaissance und im Barock sehr beliebt. Besonders in Neapel und Rom wurde sie als heiliges Instrument verehrt und tritt oft im Zusammenspiel mit der Orgel auf. Als größtes und schwerstes Orchesterinstrument erfordert die Doppelharfe mit bis zu 90 Saiten und einem Umfang von sechseinhalb Oktaven höchste geistige und körperliche Konzentration. Durch ihren einzigartigen sphärischen Klang hat sich die Doppel- oder Konzertharfe auch als Soloinstrument etabliert.

Loredana Gintoli (geboren in Mailand, lebt in Berlin und Mailand) studierte am Conservatorio Giuseppe Verdi in Mailand und promovierte 1991 an der Musikhochschule in Freiburg. Anschließend begann sie ihre Zusammenarbeit mit dem Orchester des Teatro alla Scala Mailand, dem Sinfonieorchester Basel und dem Orchestra Sinfonica dell’Emilia-Romagna Arturo Toscanini. 2000 machte sie ihr Diplom in Barockharfe an der Civica Scuola di Musica in Mailand. Es folgten Soloauftritte in ganz Europa wie mit dem Ensemble für Alte Musik, Concerto Italiano, Concerto Vocale und der Akademie für Alte Musik. Sie konzertierte bei vielen internationalen Festivals, u. a. in Brügge, Paris, London, Göttingen, und wirkte mit bei der Aufnahme für
K617 – Glossa – Simphonia – Stradivarius – Tactus – Chados – Opus 111. Loredana Gintoli unterrichtet Barockharfe am Conservatorio Vincenzo Bellini in Palermo.

Gespielt werden Kompositionen von Luigi Rossi (1597-1653), Ascanio Mayone (um 1570-1627), Bernardo Pasquini (1637-1710), Domenico Zipoli (1688-1726), Giovanni Maria Trabaci (1575-1647) und Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583-1643).