Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 8 pm
Gebaute Räume

Screening, followed by a discussion with with Wilfried Kühn (architect, Berlin)
Venue: Kino Arsenal, Potsdamer Straße 2, 10785 Berlin


Stadtbild (Director: Harun Farocki, 1981, 44 min)

Industrie and Fotografie (Director: Harun Farocki, 1979, OV/EnS, 44 min)

Followed by a discussion with Wilfried Kühn (architect, Berlin)


For the television report
Stadtbild, Harun Farocki explored the relationship between old and new architecture in post-war Germany. He showed photographs of Berlin's architecture, speaking with local historians and historians of architecture, as well as photographers and writers.

Industrie und Fotografie was the result of work on Zwischen zwei Kriegen using the images and recordings for a reflection on image and representation as well as on the use of private and commercial images.

Admission: ticket (€ 7,50; members Arsenal and n.b.k.: € 5)


The
Harun Farocki Retrospective is a project by Neuer Berliner Kunstverein (n.b.k.) in cooperation with Arsenal - Institut für Film und Videokunst e.V., the Harun Farocki Institut, Harun Farocki GbR, silent green Kulturquartier, Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König, SAVVY Contemporary and Haus der Kulturen der Welt, as part of the Berlin Art Week, supported by the Senate Department for Culture and Europe.

For more information see
www.harunfarockiretrospektive.org

Mittwoch, 27. September 2017, 20 Uhr
Gebaute Räume

Screening mit anschließendem Gespräch mit Wilfried Kühn (Architekt, Berlin)
Ort: Kino Arsenal, Potsdamer Straße 2, 10785 Berlin


Stadtbild (Regie: Harun Farocki, 1981, 44 min)

Industrie und Fotografie (Regie: Harun Farocki, 1979, OmE, 44 min)

Anschließend Gespräch mit Wilfried Kühn (Architekt, Berlin)


In dem Fernsehbeitrag
Stadtbild erkundet Harun Farocki das Verhältnis von alter und neuer Architektur in der deutschen Nachkriegszeit. Er zeigt Fotografien der Architektur Berlins, befragt Architektur- und Stadthistoriker, Fotografen und Schriftsteller.

Industrie und Fotografie ergab sich ebenfalls aus der Arbeit an Zwischen zwei Kriegen und verwendet dabei entstandene Fotos und Aufnahmen zu einer Reflexion über Bild und Repräsentation und den Gebrauchswert von privaten und gewerblichen Bildern.

Eintritt: Kinokarte (€ 7,50; Mitglieder Arsenal und n.b.k.: € 5)


Teil der
Harun Farocki Retrospektive einem Projekt des Neuen Berliner Kunstvereins (n.b.k.) in Kooperation mit dem Arsenal – Institut für Film und Videokunst, dem Harun Farocki Institut, der Harun Farocki GbR, dem silent green Kulturquartier, dem Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther König, Savvy Contemporary und dem Haus der Kulturen der Welt im Rahmen der Berlin Art Week, gefördert von der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa.

Weitere Informationen unter
www.harunfarockiretrospektive.org