Tuesday, November 29, 2011, 7 pm
Orientation of Concepts: Can Architecture Be apolitical?

Performance lecture by Christian Posthofen
Participants: Claudia Basrawi, Sebastian Orlac, anonymous forum members


As part of the series Akademie c/o, the lecture addresses issues about the production of space in the "Berlin Republic" and, together with the performance collective Superschool, examines new forms of discursive practice: in which relationship can discourse and action exist?
In the test set-up "Gesichtsbuch" the "user-situation" on the internet is transferred to an analogous, performance-like spatial layout and replaces the "audience-lecture-discussion-situation." Instead, the lecture can be interrupted by the listening "users" at any time, in order to have questions answered by an anonymous "forum" or by the audience playing Wikipedia.

"Akademie c/o … Superschool c/o ... Gesichtsbuch" is a collaboration of Akademie c/o (Arno Brandlhuber, Anna-Catharina Gebbers, Silvan Linden, Christian Posthofen) and Superschool (Rebecca Bach, Matthias Einhoff, Mieke Ulfig).

Dienstag, 29. November 2011, 19 Uhr
Vorstellungsorientierung: Kann Architektur unpolitisch sein?

Performativer Vortrag von Christian Posthofen
TeilnehmerInnen: Claudia Basrawi, Sebastian Orlac, anonyme Forumsmitglieder


Der Vortrag aus der Reihe Akademie c/o greift Fragen zur Raumproduktion der Berliner Republik auf und untersucht zusammen mit dem Performance-Kollektiv Superschool neue Formen diskursiver Praxis: In welchem Verhältnis können Diskurs und Handeln zueinander stehen?
In der Versuchsanordnung „Gesichtsbuch“ wird die „UserInsituation“ im Internet in eine analoge, performative Raumsituation übertragen und ersetzt die „Publikum-Vortrag-Diskussion-Situation“. Stattdessen kann der Vortrag von den zuhörenden „UserInnen" jederzeit unterbrochen werden, um Fragen durch ein anonymes „Forum“ oder das „Wikipedia-spielende“ Publikum beantworten zu lassen.

"Akademie c/o ... Superschool c/o … Gesichtbuch" ist eine Zusammenarbeit von Akademie c/o (Arno Brandlhuber, Anna-Catharina Gebbers, Silvan Linden, Christian Posthofen) und Superschool (Rebecca Bach, Matthias Einhoff, Mieke Ulfig).